Notifications

Create personalised messages that customers get to see during different moments in the reservation process. Read exactly which messages you can make below. Click on the button to navigate to your own lurch page.

Go to Notifications


 

Show a message when the restaurant is closed

It isn't possible for guests to place reservations when your restaurant is closed. This is why you can set up a message for guests which will be shown whenever they try to place a reservation on a date when the restaurant is closed.

Step 1: In your menu go to 'Reservations’ > ‘Settings' > ‘Notifications’.
Step 2: Write a personal message in the top field. 
Step 3: Don’t forget to save the changes at the bottom of the page.

Show a message when the restaurant is fully booked

It isn't possible for guests to place reservations when your restaurant is fully booked. This is why you can set up a message for guests which will be shown whenever they try to place a reservation when the restaurant is full.

Step 1: In your menu go to 'Reservations’ > ‘Settings' > ‘Notifications’.
Step 2: Write a personal message in the middle field. 
Step 3: Don’t forget to save the changes at the bottom of the page.

Show a message when guests try to place reservations too far ahead

In your settings you have indicated how far ahead guests are allowed to place orders. If you have set this to 2 months and a guest tries to place a reservation 3 months ahead, this message will be shown. 

Step 1: In your menu go to 'Reservations’ > ‘Settings' > ‘Notifications’.
Step 2: Write a personal message in the bottom field. 
Step 3: Don’t forget to save the changes at the bottom of the page.

Extra help with Reservation Notices

Personalise your messages by using additions in them. Additions are placeholders which will be changed into the correct information depending on the guest. 
How to use one of these additions: move your cursor to the desired destination and click on the addition icon:

Notifications

Available additions for reservation notices:

  • Date shows the reservation date
  • Guest will show the amount of guests of the reservation

Attention: Only use these two additions in reservation notices! All other options will only function in the custom mail messages.